top of page

Who We Are

Editors-in-Chief: 

Josh Pizzuto-Pomaco & Isabelle Hampton- Zabotti 

The Gaudie has been an iconic part of student life at the University of Aberdeen since 1934 and is the oldest independent student newspaper in Scotland. The tireless work of our team has led to numerous nominations for SPA awards over the years. 

Published on a biweekly basis, The Gaudie can be found across campus. From King’s College to Forresterhill, The Gaudie is everywhere students are.

Within our pages, readers will find not only the latest going on around Uni but sports results, satire and tips on how to become a big name on campus. 

We are committed to upholding the rights and responsibilities which our roles as journalists accord us, and strive for quality and accuracy in everything we write.


Not only does The Gaudie cater to a wide variety of individuals, it also enables students to try their hand at a variety of different reporting and writing styles. Written by you, for you, The Gaudie wouldn’t survive without its contributors. Around 150 students contribute articles and photographs on an annual basis. Our editors and production team work hard to turn the words of students into a printed paper.

 

Committee Team: 

Treasurer - Oliver Ruth 

 

Social Secretary - Kayleigh Weideman 

 

Social Media Secretary - Antonella Valente 

Write for us: 

All students of Aberdeen University are invited to write for The Gaudie. To contact specific sections, email them directly. For general enquiries, please message our social media pages or email editor@thegaudie.com.

News: news@thegaudie.com

Features: features@thegaudie.com

Science & Environment: sciandenvironment@thegaudie.com

International: international@thegaudie.com

Opine: opine@thegaudie.com

Satire: satire@thegaudie.com

Sports: sports@thegaudie.com

Arts: arts@thegaudie.com

Life & Style: lifeandstyle@thegaudie.com



 

bottom of page